Humanoid MK2

New robot! Always an exciting time.  So far the body and base of the robot is complete.  The milling machine makes cutting the openings for the servos to fit through an easy job.  Also drilling holes is a pleasure compared to using something like a battery drill.  When kitting out the garage I purchased a load of aluminium, sheet, angle, box section and flat.  Everything I will need for this build.  I also got myself a polishing kit to give the aluminium as shiny a finish as possible.  You can see in the picture that I have fitted 3 servos and have mounted the Arduino mega to the base plate.  I’ve got to dismantle my previous robot for parts so that will likely be my next job.  Have a look at my previous humanoid in the previous projects section to get an idea of how this robot will turn out. Similar to my previous humanoid but made to a higher standard and slightly smaller.  I’m going to make new servo brackets and arm sections as well as a new interface board to allow all the servos and potentiometers to be connected to the Arduino and powered.

Leave a Reply

excitingtechnology.net

Facts and Thoughts on Technological Progress

Turing's Radiator

Pleasantly Warm Topics in Computational Philosophy

Mind the Leap

One small step for the brain. One giant leap for the mind.

Steve Grand's Blog

Artificial Life in real life

jimsickstee

Hi, I'm Jim. Read what I write and I'll write more to read.

