YouTube video series

Happy Robot

 

I am managing to find a bit more time lately to progress some of my projects, in particular the desktop robot. I have started work on a robot arm to accompany the robot head as I suggested in the last post. So far the base and lower joint of the robot arm have been designed in Freecad and 3D printed. I am currently working towards completing the robot arm. At the moment I don’t intend to fit a gripper to the end of the arm but instead use a custom designed touch sensor to allow the arm to get feedback from the environment. But you can bet that a gripper will be on the cards at some point in the future! To document and share the work on the project, I am making a series of YouTube videos to show you what I am up to. I admit, I would have liked to have started doing this at the beginning of the project but better late than never, right? I will also admit that I am not a fan of talking in my videos, or the sound of my own voice, but its the easiest way to explain what I am doing. I will get used to it and I’m sure I will get more comfortable as time goes on.

If anyone out there would like more information on any part of the build, let me know via a comment on here or on YouTube. I do intend to focus on particular parts of the project in future videos, with a sort of tutorial feel to show you how I implemented various features.

Below is the first video of the series, which gives an introduction to the project and shows some of the work that I have been doing. My aim is to release a video every week, but time will tell how realistic this aim is. I hope you enjoy the videos and I am working on the next one now, which should be available tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

excitingtechnology.net

Facts and Thoughts on Technological Progress

Turing's Radiator

Pleasantly Warm Topics in Computational Philosophy

Mind the Leap

One small step for the brain. One giant leap for the mind.

Steve Grand's Blog

Artificial Life in real life

jimsickstee

Hi, I'm Jim. Read what I write and I'll write more to read.

